Congregation Shalom Governance

Congregation Shalom is governed by TOWN HALL format, whereby monthly meetings are open to all members, and all who attend are entitled to an equal voice and vote.

In addition, three Officers comprise an Executive Committee, who attend to the regular tasks and responsibilities of the Congregation.

2021-2022 Executive Committee

Chair: David Shane, PhD

Treasurer: Adam Falkiewicz

Secretary: Dawn Elmore, PhD



Temple Chai Past Presidents


Mel Cohen

Marcia Goren Weser

Michael Stern, MD

Sterling Neuman z"l

Kathy Stern Weaver

Elliot Weser, MD

Mark Meyers

Ron Heller, JD

Jimmy Toubin

Laurie Greenberg, MD

Founding Members

Mel & Deenie z"l Cohen

Norman & Judy Cohn

Mike & LaDina Epstein

Dr. George z"l & Bobi Stern

Jimmy & Doris z"l Toubin

Dr. Elliot & Marcia Goren Weser